Grandparents in time

Baba and dědeček circa 19-? in Romania.

I really like these photos and I can’t understand why. I have a million and 1 photos of my grandparents in perfect light and pose, but somehow I just like these two the best. They were scanned and lightened a bit because the originals were really underexposed and you couldn’t even tell who was in the photo. But I love them and their odd vignetting because, obviously- they’re my grandparents and because it shows them in their natural environment, where I will always keep them in my mind.

Little baba gardening  in the summer and Dedo just passing by back and forth watching.

babadjeda

Leave a Reply

